Best of the Week: 1 Oct ’10

1 Oct

Canon Pro Solutions 2010

Wow, a year has gone by already…!!
My first Canon Pro Solutions was last year and I am looking forward to this year to see all of the new Canon products as well as the new products from all the other vendors normally exhibiting.

A particular highlight from 2009 for me was the taking a couple of shots with the mounted Canon 1Ds MkIII on the balcony overlooking the exhibition hall with an 800mm f4 lens… in one word… WOW!
I wonder what this year should have a few things to make you think about Christmas lists and so forth… aaah… new toys!

If you have not already registered, go do so now at http://www.canon.co.uk/prophotosolutions. See you there!!

There is another photo event happening this weekend, it is “KIKI London” hosted by the very talented Christine Meintjies… a South African wedding photographer that has a beautiful style and have been featured in numerous publications.

I look forward to meeting Christine and everyone at the KIKI London event on 2 October 2010 at Abbey Woods: Ruins and Forest.
You can see more of Christine’s work at her main website: http://www.christinemeintjes.co.za/home

Now let me get going, I have to prepare for KIKI!!

~J~

