iTimelapse

19 May

This weekend I happened to be in the right place at the right time… the makers of iTimelapse decided to give it away for free this past weekend and I made my first time-lapse video with the iPhone 3G.

Time-lapse photography is where you take a series of photo at a certain interval and then put them together as a video to create motion.
I used 1,284 photos at 5second intervals (that’s nearly 2hrs!!) and put it together at 16fps (frames per second).

But enough talk, have a look at the London Eye sunset…

Remember… this was all done with an iPhone 3G with no other adjustments… Let me know what you think by hitting back on the comments.

Thanks

~J~

3 Responses to “iTimelapse”

  1. My Linh May 20, 2010 at 01:38 #

    you actually stayed there for 2 hours to do that? Looks nice though..you can get really creative with time lapse 🙂

  2. Ashley May 20, 2010 at 01:41 #

    Really cool and sunset is gorgeous!

  3. Johan May 20, 2010 at 18:52 #

    Thanks Ashley and My Linh.

    I was there for two hours… but at least it was automated. I had other reasons for staying and just let it “do it’s thing”… until the battery died…

    If the battery lasted longer I would have loved to get the lights turning on… but maybe another time… or another place.

    Think I will definately get more into time-lapse photography.

Comments are closed.

